Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Melco International Development Limited

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

Website: http://www.melco-group.com
(Stock Code: 200)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

This notice is made pursuant to section 99 of the Companies Ordinance (Chapter 32 of Laws of Hong Kong). Reference is made to the announcement in relation to, among other things, the payment of special dividend, published by Melco International Development Limited (the "Company") on its website and the website of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited on 26 November 2010.

Notice is hereby given that the Register of Members of the Company will be closed from Monday, 20 December 2010 to Thursday, 23 December 2010, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares of the Company will be registered. In order to qualify for the special dividend of HK1.5 cents, all completed transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's share registrar, Tricor Standard Limited of 26th Floor, Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 17 December 2010. The special dividend will be payable on or before Wednesday, 5 January 2011, to the shareholders whose names appear on the Register of Members of the Company on 23 December 2010.

This notice is also available for viewing on the Company's website at http://www.melco-group.com and on the website of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited at http://www.hkex.com.hk.

By Order of the Board of

Melco International Development Limited Tsang, Yuen Wai Samuel

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 26 November 2010

As at the date of this notice, the board of directors of the Company comprises three Executive Directors, namely Mr. Ho, Lawrence Yau Lung (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Tsui Che Yin, Frank and Mr. Chung Yuk Man, Clarence; one Non-executive Director, namely Mr. Ng Ching Wo; and three Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Sir Roger Lobo, Mr. Sham Sui Leung, Daniel and Dr. Tyen Kan Hee, Anthony.

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard.