Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **Melco International Development Limited**

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
Website: http://www.melco-group.com
(Stock Code: 200)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 17 JUNE 2011

The Board is pleased to announce that the resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 28 April 2011 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 17 June 2011.

Reference is made to the notice of the Annual General Meeting (the "**AGM**") of Melco International Development Limited (the "**Company**") dated 28 April 2011.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") is pleased to announce that the resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 28 April 2011 were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") by way of poll at the AGM held on 17 June 2011. Tricor Standard Limited, the share registrar of the Company, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

The poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed at the AGM are set out below:-

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)			
		For	Against		
1.	To consider and receive the financial statements	625,134,837	0		
	and the directors' and auditors' reports for the	(100%)	(0%)		
	year ended 31 December 2010.				
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
2(I)(a).	To re-elect Mr. Ho, Lawrence Yau Lung as	595,436,802	29,698,035		
	director.	(95.25%)	(4.75%)		
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				

2(I)(b).	To re-elect Sir Roger Lobo as director.	607,164,564	17,970,273	
		(97.13%)	(2.87%)	
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
2(I)(c).	To re-elect Dr. Tyen Kan Hee, Anthony as	624,713,881	420,956	
	director.	(99.93%)	(0.07%)	
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
2(II).	To authorise the board of directors to fix the	625,134,837	0	
	remuneration of directors.	(100%)	(0%)	
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
3.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as	624,430,881	703,956	
	auditors and authorise the directors to fix their	(99.89%)	(0.11%)	
	remuneration.			
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
4.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to	608,539,837	16,595,000	
	repurchase shares of the Company.	(97.35%)	(2.65%)	
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
5(I).	To grant a general mandate to the directors to	462,908,451	162,226,386	
	issue new shares of the Company.	(74.05%)	(25.95%)	
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
5(II).	To extend the general mandate granted to the	462,908,451	162,032,386	
	directors to issue new shares of the Company.	(74.07%)	(25.93%)	
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			

As of the date of AGM, the total number of shares of the Company was 1,231,177,780, which was the total number of shares entitling the shareholders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any Shareholders to cast votes of the proposed resolutions at the AGM and there were no shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote only against any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM. No Shareholder was required to abstain from voting at the AGM for approving the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

By Order of the Board of
Melco International Development Limited
Tsang Yuen Wai, Samuel
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 17 June 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three Executive Directors, namely Mr. Ho, Lawrence Yau Lung (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Tsui Che Yin, Frank and Mr. Chung Yuk Man, Clarence; one Non-executive Director, namely Mr. Ng Ching Wo; and three Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Sir Roger Lobo, Mr. Sham Sui Leung, Daniel and Dr. Tyen Kan Hee, Anthony.