Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Melco International Development Limited (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) Website : http://www.melco-group.com (Stock Code : 200)

## PASSING AWAY OF A DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Melco International Development Limited (the "**Company**") is deeply saddened by the passing away of Sir Roger Lobo ("**Sir Roger**") on 18 April 2015.

Sir Roger had been an independent non-executive director of the Company since 1998 and was the chairman of audit committee and corporate social responsibility committee and member of nomination committee and remuneration committee. The Board was greatly indebted to Sir Roger for his invaluable contribution and would like to convey its deepest condolences to Sir Roger's family.

Following the passing away of Sir Roger, the number of independent non-executive directors has fallen below the minimum number of three, the chairmanship of the audit and corporate social responsibility committees has become vacant and the number of independent directors on the remuneration and nomination committees does not meet the majority requirement of the Listing Rules. The Company will take appropriate action to fill the vacancies occasioned by the passing away of Sir Roger in due course.

By Order of the Board of Melco International Development Limited Tsang Yuen Wai, Samuel Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 21 April 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three Executive Directors, namely Mr. Ho, Lawrence Yau Lung (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Tsui Che Yin, Frank and Mr. Chung Yuk Man, Clarence; one Non-executive Director, namely Mr. Ng Ching Wo; and two Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Sham Sui Leung, Daniel and Dr. Tyen Kan Hee, Anthony.